What levels of TV service are offered?

Basic, standard, and digital/premier are the three main tiers of TV service offered by Bright House Networks.

The standard tier includes the basic tier, and the digital/premier tier includes all three tiers. You can view your channel lineup for a listing of the channels included in each tier.

  • Basic service generally includes your local network stations, government and educational access channels, and a few select national networks.
  • Standard service adds specialty stations in various genres. For example, ESPN, Discovery, Nickelodeon, and MTV are generally part of the standard tier.
  • Digital/Premier service adds channels that cover a wide range of programming types. ESPN News, The Science Channel, Nick Jr., and BBC America are generally part of the digital service tier.

Digital/Premier service also provides access to a number of interactive options through the use of a converter, such as the on-screen guide and On Demand programming.

Did You Know?

High definition (HD) versions of the channels are included in each tier. For more information, see What is HD service?

Article Number: 6809

Please rate this article

  • Not Helpful
  • Somewhat Helpful
  • Helpful
  • Very Helpful
  • Extremely Helpful
5 stars being extremely helpful

Still need help?

  • We read every feedback carefully but cannot respond to all of them. Please Contact Us if you would like a response.

Related Topics

Helpful Tools & Services